Young female student smiling at the camera

Forest Grove District Counseling Information

Comprehensive School Counseling Program

 

Endorsed by the National School Counseling Association(ASCA) & the Oregon School Counseling Association(OSCA)

 

The purpose of Comprehensive School Counseling Programs include:

  1. Integrated into the entire educational program to reach all students 
  2. Preventive and intervention focused 
  3. Systematically organized by licensed school counselors in collaboration with other professionals 
  4. Accountable and evaluation-based

Comprehensive School Counseling Delivery Systems include two components:

     Direct

  1. Core Curriculum: Provides content systematically to ALL students in classroom and small groups
  2. Individual Student Planning: assist students develop education, career and personal plans
  3. Responsive Services: addresses immediate concerns of students

      Indirect

  1. Program Planning & School Support: evaluating the school counseling program, 504, TAG, shared responsibilities with all school staff
  2. Referrals, Consultation & Collaboration: interacts with others to provide support for student achievement, meetings/teams

Forest Grove School District Counseling Directory

District Office: 1728 Main St, Forest Grove, OR 97116  

503-359-8110 

BUILDING

COUNSELORS

EMAIL

PHONE EXT

Cornelius Elementary

Ruby Leo

rleo@fgsd.k12.or.us

5525

Dilley Elementary

Dayle Henderson

dhenderson@fgsd.k12.or.us

6043

Echo Shaw Elementary

Jennifer Yankovich

jyankovich@fgsd.k12.or.us

6504

Fern Hill Elementary

Jessi Sifers

jsifers@fgsd.k12.or.us

7069

Harvey Clarke Elementary

Surita Mahashi

smahashi@fgsd.k12.or.us

6228

Joseph Gale Elementary

Nora Saunderson

nsaunderson@fgsd.k12.or.us

7704

Tom McCall West

Gwen Torsen

gtorsen@fgsd.k12.or.us

3230

Tom McCall East

Debra Holmes

dholmes@fgsd.k12.or.us

4077

Neil Armstrong Middle

Marinda Peters (8th Grade)

Kelsey Kaul (7th Grade)

mpeters@fgsd.k12.or.us

kkaul@fgsd.k12.or.us

5217

5002

Forest Grove High School

Kacie Salamanca (A-C)

Christina Ruvalcaba (D-H, AVID ‘22)

Brooke Gale (I-M, AVID ‘20)

Megan Van Zanten (N-R, ELD)

Catherine Davis (S-Z, AVID ‘21 &’23)

ksalamanca@fgsd.k12.or.us

cruvalcaba@fgsd.k12.or.us

bgale@fgsd.k12.or.us

mvanzanten@fgsd.k12.or.us

cdavis@fgsd.k12.or.us

3663

3611

3517

3525

3512

Directorio de orientadores escolares del Distrito Escolar de Forest Grove 

Oficinas del distrito: 1728 Main St, Forest Grove, OR 97116   503-359-8110 

ESCUELA

ORIENTADORES ESCOLARES

CORREO ELECTRONICO

Número de ext.

Primaria Cornelius 

Ruby Leo

rleo@fgsd.k12.or.us

5525

Primaria Dilley 

Dayle Henderson

dhenderson@fgsd.k12.or.us

6043

Primaria Echo Shaw 

Jennifer Yankovich

jyankovich@fgsd.k12.or.us

6504

Primaria Fern Hill 

Jessi Sifers

jsifers@fgsd.k12.or.us

7069

Primaria Harvey Clarke 

Surita Mahashi

smahashi@fgsd.k12.or.us

6228

Primaria Joseph Gale 

Nora Saunderson

nsaunderson@fgsd.k12.or.us

7704

Primaria Tom McCall Oeste

Gwen Torsen

gtorsen@fgsd.k12.or.us

3230

Primaria Tom McCall Este

Debra Holmes

dholmes@fgsd.k12.or.us

4077

Secundaria Neil Armstrong 

(NAMS)

Marinda Peters (grado 8)

Kelsey Kaul (grado 9)

mpeters@fgsd.k12.or.us

kkaul@fgsd.k12.or.us

5217

5002

Preparatoria Forest Grove

(FGHS)

Kacie Salamanca (A-C)

Christina Ruvalcaba (D-H, AVID ‘22)

Brooke Gale (I-M, AVID ‘20)

Megan Van Zanten (N-R, ELD)

Catherine Davis (S-Z, AVID ‘21 &’23)

ksalamanca@fgsd.k12.or.us

cruvalcaba@fgsd.k12.or.us

bgale@fgsd.k12.or.us

mvanzanten@fgsd.k12.or.us

cdavis@fgsd.k12.or.us

3663

3611

3517

3525

3512